Showing Collections: 1 - 25 of 32
Don Amador Papers
Anne and Alan Morledge Collection
Collections of programs, pamphlets and other items from the Williamsburg, Virginia area. Biography and photograph of Comer Clarke Jackson, Manager of Casey's Department Store.
Bozarth Family Papers
Jane Ayers Davis Collection
Obituaries and the story of Williamsburg residents Edwin A. Gilley and Comer C. Jackson who died when their car fell through the open draw on the Chickahominy Bridge, undated, obituary of murdered Harry Burleson of James City County in 1922, photograph of woman in a canoe with a note that it might be Virginia Waltrip, Notebook of handwritten stories by Ellsworth Ayers, dated 1909. There are also photographs of students from the Five Forks School.
Ephemera Collection
The Ephemera Collection contains material primarily acquired for teaching. It includes material in various formats, most of which have been previously published. The collection is currently being processed and new items will be added on an ongoing basis. For this reason, the indicated date range is approximate at this point.
Fay Parr Papers
The collection contains papers documenting the lives of the Fay Parr family. The collection also includes Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia. Other materials contained in the collection includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents as well as buildings, newspaper clippings of events in Williamsburg, Virginia as well as publications from Williamsburg and other places.
Fred Frechette Papers
Fred Frechette's papers which include his Richmond Times-Dispatch newspaper articles on Williamsburg, Virginia, photographs and his script and related material on "The Once and Future Camelot" a production given for the Williamsburg Reunion. Material related to his duty as a volunteer fireman and his March 25, 2000 pamphlet "William and Mary Students and the Travis House, Feb. 1, 1943-Feb. 28, 1951."
Wayne Fulton Gibbs Papers
Gregory Family Papers
Guy Family Papers
Harriette Vaden Price papers
Photographs, letters, and clippings related to Harriette Vaden Price, resident of Williamsburg, Virginia.
Mildred Jackson Papers
Papers of Mildred Jackson of Williamsburg, Virginia. She was a private piano instructor in Williamsburg, a performer with the William and Mary Music Department, and the wife of Dr. Jess Jackson, a professor of English at William and Mary. Includes lesson plans, music books, financial records, correspondence, newspaper articles, photographs, programs, and address books.
James Glenn Driver 1936 Berlin Olympics Collection
Jamestown 400th Anniversary Collection
Publications, photographs, CD's and ephemera related to the 400th Anniversary celebration of the founding of Jamestown, Virginia: US News and World Report, January 29 - February 8, 2007, Colonial Williamsburg Magazine (2 copies), a wigglepicture of three ships.
Jefferson H. Clark Collection
William Lamb Papers
Lee Family Papers
Matthew Whaley School Collection
This is an artificial collection of material from and about Matthew Whaley School in Williamsburg, Virginia including material from the annual fifty year reunions. The school newspaper, The Powder Horn, 1930-1937 and 1946-1948, is available in Rare Books call number AN47 .W54 P68.
Mozelle DeVonne McNeil Papers, circa 1940-1960
Papers, circa 1940s-1960s, of Mozelle DeVonne McNeil, includes correspondence, photographs, diaries, educational records, newspaper and magazine clippings, and other ephemera. These papers represent a view of everyday life in mid-twentieth century America from the perspective of a soldier's wife.
Elizabeth Nunn Papers
Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.
Parker Family Papers
Harrison Holt Riddleberger Papers
Roane Family Papers
Photographs, postcards, election material and family material of the Roane Family of Gloucester County, Virginia. Collection centers on the Roane Family, but also has material on Gloucester, Virginia organizations such as the Historical Society and Virginia organizations, such as the Clerk of Courts Association, and regional organizations, such as the Rotary Club.